Deleting an application from your iPhone is an easy job and can be done with a few taps. There might be times when an app from your device is deleted automatically. So in those cases, if you are worried about losing the app and its data, it is important to know how to find deleted apps on your iPhone or restore them.
Though it can be a bit of a complicated task, but not impossible, a little amount of troubleshooting on your iPhone can make you get back your deleted apps.
If you haven’t backed up your crucial data, you should reinstall the application and get your data back. Though recovering data from an app can be tricky, it’s not unattainable. So, read the article and find a key to your concerns on how to see recently deleted apps and more.
Also read: Delete All Contacts on iPhone in 2023
Deletion of an application doesn’t really require them to get disappeared from your phone completely. There are a few ways you can still find deleted apps on your iPhone. The very first and simplest way how to see deleted apps on iPhone is mentioned below:
Here, you’ll find the list of all your previously downloaded apps that are now deleted from your iPhone. There is another way to find your deleted apps on your iPhone using iTunes. Let’s find out:
Here you’ll find the list of deleted apps from your iPhone. Well, if you are looking for a specific app, you can also find it just by searching it by name on the app store’s search panel.
Also Read:- Charge your Apple Pencil Through iPad
Once you have found your deleted apps from the app store or iTunes, restoring them is the easiest. Here are a few ways to restore apps on iPhone and iPad.
And you’re done. These are the actions you can take to solve how to retrieve deleted apps on your iPhone/iPad problem. Now, let’s have a look at how to recover your deleted iPhone/iPad data.
After you delete an app from your phone, all the data associated with it gets erased automatically. Recovering your lost data might be tough if you didn’t sign up for that app with your active Apple ID and Password. Nevertheless, we have come up with a few situational solutions for your data recovery.
It is one convenient option for iOS users to protect and take backups of their data. In case your iPhone/iPad is lost or broken, and you have already saved the data in your iTunes, it’ll be easy to retrieve it. Here’s how:
This way, your iPhone/iPad will restore all the saved data from iTunes.
Before restoring your data or files from iCloud, make sure you take a backup of current data from your iPhone as iCloud backup restoring erases all the data from your iPhone.
After this, your phone will ask for your Password, and then it’ll restart. Once the phone gets restarted. Apps & Data page will appear.
If you wish to restore your iPhone or any other iOS device’s data without having to reset your device, you can opt for the easiest option, which is using third-party backup restoring software. There are plenty of options available in the market that are free as well as paid options, providing other features too.
There can be several reasons for losing data from your phone, iPad, or any other devices, like system viruses, software issues, hardware problems, etc. Using a data recovery tool can save your photos, videos, messages, notes, and more from losing. We are going to suggest to you some of our favorite and used data recovery software for the future:
These tools can help you in recovering your iPhone and iPad’s lost data and fix other iOS-related issues as well.
Ans: You can check if you enabled Restrictions to any of your apps, by going to Settings > Screen Time > Content & Privacy Restrictions > Allowed Apps. Here’s how to recently see deleted apps on your phone and change if the apps are enabled on your screen or not.
Ans: You can go to Settings > Screen Time > Content & Privacy Restrictions > iTunes or App Store purchases > Deleting Apps. On this page, tap on Don’t Allow. This feature is only available for iPhone 12 and newer versions.
Ans: To delete an application’s history, go to Settings > Apps > Clear History & Data. You can clear the history of any application manually.
Ans: No, if you deleted an app in the past and reinstalled it, you’ll just need to sign in to that app from the same account from which you paid for it.
Ans: When you don’t use a specific application for so long, the iPhone offload feature removes the app from the Menu. You can reinstall those apps again from the App Store or turn off the offload feature from Settings.